Posts

Showing posts with the label play

Playtime?

Image
When Honey and I go out into the yard she turns into some kind of demanding beast. Add a little snow on the ground and oh boy...she won't let me be! I do occasionally like to run around and play, but when outside I am more likely to just enjoy sniffing around the yard. Honey is super persistent in her pestering requests to run around and play though.  Eventually I have to just stop her and give her a 'Seriously? Leave me alone!' look. Not that it ever seems to matter...

Fun in Photos

Image
Or 'Mom's lazy to write today, so here's some picture's instead' Or maybe more like 'Nothing's really going on, so here's some pictures.'

Fall Fun

Image
 My momma's absolute favorite season is fall...and I'm finding out that it's mine too! Nice and cool out, lots of pretty colored leaves (which, I have to take Momma's word for as I can't see all the colors myself) and the smells! Fall is pretty dang amazing. And you know what's realllllly fun? Playing with the leaves!

Play with Me?

Image
Hey, Babycat...I have an idea.... ...play with me? Ack! Is that a no?! ...pretty please, Babycat? ...are you going to bop me again?! But...I said please!

Snow-down Throw-down Thursday

Image
Today Momma and I headed over to Poppa's house where we'll be spending the next few days. We haven't visited for about a week, so I was really excited to see him and my best pal, Honey! As soon as we got there, Momma shoo'd us outside so we could have a throwdown play a little bit in  on top of the snow. I say on top of because after all the snow yesterday we also got some freezing rain and sleet, so all that created a hard crusty layer over the soft snow.  I don't sink in anymore, now I can just walk overtop it...and so can Honey! Come on, Wesley! Let's play! There were a few big 'ol holes in some spots of the snow, I decided to investigate! Of course, Honey came over and helped. Helllllo! Anyone in there?! As it turns out, there wasn't anything in those holes...just the smell of Honey's feet! The holes were made by her  yesterday when she tried to walk through the snow. 

Vacation, our last day!

Image
The day before had been all windy and grey, with a craaazy number of people on the beach. Our last day there, Sunday, was gorgeous! Mom wanted to go over into Cape May to see the lighthouse, and so we off we went! We got there and, wow! The beach by the condo may have been pretty empty, but here at the Cape May lighthouse there were lots of people! It looked like it was some sort of event, lots of people with lots of big, made-mom-jealous cameras. Apparently there's a bird and wildlife refuge right there next to the beach, which is what mom thinks the even had to do with. We stayed away from the people and went right out to the beach area and began walking.      There were a few places up the beach from the water were there were patches of tall grass. It was kinda cool.   And then there was this big thing: ..whoa.     Keep Off? Make me!   Mom says it's called a bunker and it was built back during something she call...

Vacation, part 2!

Image
In my last post I covered just the verrrrrry first day we arrived, I still have two whole more days to talk about and show off! The next morning mom and my poppa woke up early (both are early birds!) and they say the sunrise was Beautiful! Between you and me? I didn't much care, there was sand to play with! We didn't stay out long, it was a bit chilly and we were all hungry for breakfast! The next time we went out it was very windy and no at all sunshine-y like it was the day before. Even though it was kind of icky out, mom and poppa decided we would still take a good long walk on the beach together. When we got out there, we discovered that despite the day the beach was very active! Since it was windy out, there were many people out there riding on these cart looking things, being pulled by what my mom said was a large kite. Here's a picture of one that mom took as it zipped by! There were also people riding by in what mom called 'sail sand boats'...

Missed one already!

Image
Aw shucks, looks like I've already missed a day with my blog! Wait though, I have a good excuse! Wednesdays are my obedience school days! While that's fun enough on it's own, afterwards is even more fun, 'cause then mom and me get to go over to mom's boyfriend's house and I get to  play with Honey! There's a picture of me and Honey from earlier in the year! See, Honey is Chris' (that's mom's boyfriend, by the way!) family's standard poodle. She and I really, really, really enjoy chasing each other around his house and playing tug with toys. She's lots of fun! As a matter of fact, mom says we're going over there again tonight! Oh wait, what's that mom? We're leaving now? Yay! Time for some play! Hope everyone is having as fun a day as I'm about to go and have!